The School of Love

I subscribe to a daily email from  MorningOffering.com and this was the quote for today. Sigh

“The school of Christ is the school of love. In the last day, when the general examination takes place … Love will be the whole syllabus.”
— St. Robert Bellarmine

In each email, they list a quote, a meditation, the days bible reading, a verse of the day, the Saint of the Day, today had a Lenten reflection “What Jesus Saw From the Cross” (let that sink in), and so much more.

MO_Lent_WhatJesusSaw

Also this prayer:

O Jesus, through the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I offer you my prayers, works, joys, and sufferings of this day for all the intentions of your Sacred Heart, in union with the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass throughout the world, for the salvation of souls, the reparation of sins, the reunion of all Christians, and in particular for the intentions of the Holy Father this month. Amen.

I personally love this prayer and because I am a revert to the faith and wasn’t raised in the Church only baptized, I am a sponge for Jesus, soaking up all of the beautiful knowledge that our faith has to impart from 2,000 years.

My kids attend a Catholic School (talk about a School of Love), so I am surrounded by all kinds of different Catholics i.e. “cradle catholics (like my husband) and new converts (who are bubbling over with great enthusiasm for the Faith).

It’s fascinating what each person shares with me. Or even what I see in their homes and how they raise their children in the faith.

I have a friend who has been a Catholic her entire life but had never heard the Angel of God Prayer*. Apparently I texted her “may the Angel of God watch over you” (I don’t remember).I give all the credit to The Holy Spirit!

She told one of her teenage sons and he loved it. It’s now a nightly ritual for them.

I know another mom who keeps about 3-4 little prayer cards tucked into the window over her kitchen sink. So that while she’s washing dishes she can pray. WOW! #Multitasking

I keep a rosary cd in my car, so I can pray and run errands.I’ve even been known to put on EWTN (I have a Roku and no cable) and pray the rosary while I clean the house (a few times a year). IMG_4198

So when I’m not listening to Adam & The Ants, I listen to the Catholic Channel on the go.

Catholic Channel

I have a Rosary app too, yes there’s an app for that.

Which has come in so handy, like when I was in the emergency room with a kidney stone, or at Cleveland Clinic waiting for my husband to see if he had a brain tumor (he didn’t thank The Lord, but he does carry the gene).

So what will you learn from the School of Love today?

*angel_of_god_prayer_posters-r36144b1b517c4830af1595f19f0af74d_wv4_8byvr_512

(Image credit Zazzle.com

2 thoughts on “The School of Love

    • Ah Heather thank you! When Lent is over I will be posting these to FB, so thanks for sharing these in the mean time. Also thank you for pushing me and believing in me that I could start this little venture.
      xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

